UMAP COIL Training Program 2022-23

Date: Jan 16, 2023 — Feb 3, 2023
Format: Online
Hosted By: UMAP

SHARE:   

The UMAP Networking and Partnership Development Initiative continues into 2023, following two successful virtual networking sessions with UMAP members from around the consortium. 

In Phase 2 of the initiative, interested participants are invited to apply for the “UMAP-COIL Training Program” a three-week online Introduction to COIL course, offered by Keiko IKEDA, Professor/Vice-Director, Kansai University’s Institute for Innovative Global Education (IIGE) and trusted training experts. The program is co-sponsored by BCCIE, the UMAP Canada National Secretariat.

The online program will cover topics including: Introduction to COIL, overview of technology and tools, how to find a partner, designing a course, and evaluation. The course will take place from January 16-February 2, 2023 and will include three mandatory synchronous 90-minute classes:

  1. Thursday January 19 (4:30pm, Vancouver / 6:30pm, Mexico City / 9:30pm Santiago) / Friday January 20 (6:00am, Delhi /7:30am, Surabaya/ 8:30am, Manila / 9:30am, Tokyo)  
  2. Thursday January 26 (4:30pm, Vancouver / 6:30pm, Mexico City / 9:30pm Santiago) / Friday January 27 (6:00am, Delhi /7:30am, Surabaya/ 8:30am, Manila / 9:30am, Tokyo
  3. Thursday February 2 (4:30pm, Vancouver / 6:30pm, Mexico City / 9:30pm Santiago) / Friday February 3 (6:00am, Delhi /7:30am, Surabaya/ 8:30am, Manila / 9:30am, Tokyo) 

All interested faculty, staff, and administrators from UMAP member institutions are invited to apply. A maximum of 80 participants can be included in the course, and priority will be given to BC regional institutions. The deadline for applications is December 2, 2022. Selected applicants will be informed by December 19, 2022.
 
Click Here to Apply Now!