Board of Directors

BCCIE is overseen by an 11-member board of directors who ensure our operations reflect our mandate, direction and the interests of all stakeholders.

Our board reflects BC’s diverse international education sector, with representatives from public and private post-secondary universities and colleges, public and private K-12 schools, private English language and career training institutions, and the Government of British Columbia.  

Feroz Ali
Asia Pacific Education
(representing EQA designated institutions)
Board Director
Governance Committee
Selena Basi
Assistant Deputy Minister
Ministry of Jobs, Economic Recovery and Innovation
Board Director
Shawn Chisholm
Executive Director
Federation of Independent School Associations in British Columbia (FISA)
(representing FISA)
Board Director
Chair of Finance and HR Committee
Patricia Gartland
CEO/Superintendent of Schools
School District No. 43 (Coquitlam)
Board Director
Keith Godin
Assistant Deputy Minister
Ministry of Education
Board Director
Nicola Lemmer
Assistant Deputy Minister
Ministry of Advanced Education and Skills Training
Board Director
Governance Committee
Blair Littler
Vice President
Research Universities' Council of British Columbia (RUCBC)
(representing RUCBC)
Board Director
Neil Mort
Acsenda School of Management
(representing private degree-granting post-secondary institutions)
Board Vice Chair
Chair of Governance Committee
Finance and HR Committee
Michel Tarko
President and CEO
Justice Institute of British Columbia
(representing BCAIU)
Board Director
Governance Committee
Finance and HR Committee
Jay Yule
School District No. 74 (Powell River)
(representing BC School Superintendents)
Board Director