SEAMEO and BC Partnership Events 

Date: Mar 15, 2021
Format: B2B Meeting
Hosted By: BCCIE in partnership with the SEAMEO Secretariat
Cost: Free

SHARE:   

Re-broadcast of Plenary Session plus LIVE Q & A Session

  • March 8 4:00-5:30pm PDT (Vancouver)/ March 9 6:00-7:30am ICT (Bangkok) 

B2B Meetings

  • March 15 & 16 4:00-8:00pm PDT (Vancouver)/  
  • March 16 & 17 6:00-10:00am ICT (Bangkok) 

Please note this is a two-part initiative towards building international partnership and collaboration between BC institutions and SEAMEO network partners.

The Southeast Asian Ministers of Education Organization (SEAMEO) is a regional intergovernmental organization established in 1965 among governments of Southeast Asian countries to promote cooperation in education, science, and culture in the region. At present, SEAMEO consists of the following 11 member countries: Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste, and Vietnam.

BCCIE is now formally a SEAMEO Affiliate Member organization. As an Affiliate Member, BCCIE acts as an intermediary between SEAMEO’s 26 regional centres and BC’s institutions and school districts in support of activities and partnerships relating to SEAMEO’s seven educational priorities. BCCIE is planning a number of events and opportunities to introduce SEAMEO and its regional centres to the international education sectors in BC, including K-12, post-secondary, and language.

The objective of the partnership events is to facilitate B2B meetings between BC institutions, school districts and SEAMEO Centres and affiliated institutions with the aim of forging productive and sustainable international partnerships.