

BC Council for International Education International Education Awards: Past recipients

International Education Lifetime Achievement Award*

2012 – Bob Baashaw

2013 – Dr. Wesley J. Koczka (Posthumous)

2014 - Charles Mossop

2015 – Margaret Froese

2016 – Jim Clark

2017 – Catherine Vertesi

International Education Distinguished Leadership Award

2010 – Rod Matheson

2011 - Dawn Sutherland

2012 - Patricia Gartland

2013 – Catherine Vertesi

2014 – Bev Hudson

2015 - Dave Paul

2016 - Sandy Prentice

2017 – Dr. Kyra Garson

Excellence in International Education Marketing Award

2010 - Rosanne Ng

2011 - Cyndi McLeod

2012 - Carolyn Russell

2013 - Mike Henniger

2014 - Tracy Wang

2015 – Boris Remes and members of the International Marketing Team at Bodwell High

2016 – Amy Yan and members of the International Marketing

Team at Fairleigh Dickinson University

2017 – Fraser International College International Marketing Officer Program

Outstanding Program in International Education

2011 – Thompson Rivers University International Days

2012 – SFU Dual Degree Program in Computing Science,

Simon Fraser University

2013 - Two winners:

1. Canadian Academics Studying Europe (CASE)

Study tour – Capilano University and the University of Applied Sciences and Arts of Northwestern Switzerland

2. Zambia Global Leadership Program – Douglas College

2014 – The Philosopher's Teahouse – Kwantlen Polytechnic University

2015 – Fraser International College (FIC) Peer Education Program





2016 – University of Victoria Canada-EU Co-op (CANEU-COOP)

2017 – New Westminster School District International Education Program

Rising Star in International Education Award

2010 – Rebecca Rytir

2011 – Andrea Reynolds

2012 - Caroline Rueckert

2013 – Brad Booker

2014 – Sharla Reid

2015 – Jobin Mojtabavi

2016 – Yalda Ahmadi

2017 - Derek Lemieux

Innovation and Excellence in International Education Award*

2012 – "Hope for Youth" Scholarship Program Languages Canada

Friend of BCCIE*

2010 – Donna Hooker

2016 – Alvis Tsui

2017 - Dr. Daniel Guhr

International Education Distinguished Service Award*

2010 – Katherine Beaumont

2011 - Vera Wojna

2012 - Carolyn Russell

2017 - Kathren Clarke

