Education Marketing Managers

Oct 9, 2018    Source: BCCIE

SHARE:   

Directory of current EMMs

Name Region Email
Jake Zhang Guangzhou, China jzhang@britishcolumbia.ca
Jessie Gao Shanghai, China jgao@britishcolumbia.ca
Joyce Jiao Beijing, China jjiao@britishcolumbia.ca
Yun Jun Jung Seoul, Korea yjjung@britishcolumbia.ca
Rohit Bansal Chandigarh, India rbansal@britishcolumbia.ca
Michiko Aoshima Tokyo, Japan maoshima@britishcolumbia.ca
Angela Bernardo Manila, Philippines abernardo@britishcolumbia.ca
Mita Widya Jakarta, Indonesia mwidya@britishcolumbia.ca

Roles and responsibilities

The EMMs have been placed in BC’s Trade and Investment Offices with a mandate to support International Education through the following activities:

  • Promote BC as an International Education destination at international trade shows, and leverage BC provincial government marketing materials and online social media platforms.
  • Leverage BC’s trade offices and other resources to advance overseas marketing.
  • Develop relationships with alumni and related networks overseas, using BC-educated students working overseas to help better promote business opportunities in and for BC including:

    • Extending invitations to appropriate government and industry networking events.
  • Support BC education institutions at the K-12 and post-secondary level and work with BCCIE in their inbound missions to market.

BC’s Education Marketing Managers (EMMs) are available to support your International Education marketing and recruitment needs. They do not serve as agents but are a valuable in-market resource and can be reached by email.